Celtic FC becomes league Champions 2016

“Glasgow Celtic champions, Oh oh oh oh oh oh. Glasgow Celtic champions, Oh oh oh oh oh oh”. This song didn’t stop ringing all over Celtic Park stadium in the last match-day of the Scottish Football League.

DSCF3834
Celtic Park Stadium – Glasgow, United Kingdom

Today, I went with a friend to see Celtic FC crowned as the Ladbrokes Premiership Champions for the 6th time in a row. What a record for the Glaswegian team !! We were wearing our Celtic t-shirts and having the tickets in our hands but I didn’t know that it’s going to be one of the best moments in my journey in Glasgow. Everyone, and I mean literally everyone, was singing and cheering up the players for the amazing season they had. They topped the league with 15 points difference from Aberdeen who came second. Anyway, I didn’t figure out the Scottish football league system since there are only 12 clubs although each club played 38 matches (WTF ?!) The atmosphere in the stadium was electric and I enjoyed it so much. I was worried of not seeing many goals for my first, and maybe last, Scottish league match but surprisingly the match ended 8 – 0 in favor of The Hoops. Amazing, isn’t it ? The best part about it was the sunny day, you don’t get much sun here in Scotland but in the very same day, Celtic Glasgow wins a Trophy. A coincidence ? I don’t think so.

For the Trophy video :

As I always do, here are some of the photos ! Let your hair down and enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

